2 Tulsa City Council incumbents defeated in midterm elections

TULSA, Okla. — Two of the three Tulsa City Council seats up for reelection will be filled by new members.

Grant Miller beat incumbent Mykey Arthrell in Tulsa City Council district five by less than a percentage point.

Christian Bengal won the city council district six race, defeating incumbent Connie Dodson.

Lori Decter Wright is the only incumbent to hold onto her city council seat. She will continue to represent district seven. She defeated challenger Ken Reddick with 58% of the vote.

For a full list of Oklahoma’s election results, click here.